Movies are popular all over the world. Explain why movies are so popular. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

People are loving to get entertainment by means of media such as, radio, television, newspaper etc. Although the source of entertainment is diverse but their popularity is varying from time to time according to the advancement of the technology. The given prompt says, movies are the most popular of all existing entertainment in the world, some would agree, others would have been disagreed with this. In my view, movies are the most popular among all entertainment because of the following two crucial reason.

The main reason is that in the 21st century due to the technological advancement movies has get the chance to disperse towards the last corner of the world. As a result movie helps to expose the real world phenomena more vividly and also in crystal way and it acts like a mirror to present the world. It entails the possible issues regarding the world clearly enough than other medium. For example, in “2012” movie, where the producer delineates the possible impact of destruction of the world due the change happening in the world. From climate change, deforestation, using vast amount of non-renewable energy to geological changes have been deployed in this movie. When I was in class nine in 2008 I saw this movie and bemused to see the cataclysmic events. These depictions are not surreal. They are the real truth of our everyday world. By delineating these ugly truth, the producer warn us the impact of the coming apocalypse. As you can see that movie is the influential media to draw a parallel presentation of our everyday world and make us wary before the actual events.

Another reason is that, movie is a great source to build a morally fruitful person and also one of the best source to teach a didactic lesson. Many movies were have been created on different religion to reveal the essence of religion. From Jews to Islam, movie is always powerful to build a moral person. For instance, when I was 15 years old I had got the chance to saw a movie named “Mohammad the Messenger of The God” In this movie the produce from Iran delineates the life history of the greatest prophet of Islam. By seeing this movie I was thrilled and got the chance to think about the man Muhammad. It actually jerked me a lot and later in my life I tried to hold his belief and idealism. The power of movie is far-reaching from one end to the other. This lesson taught me that, movies influence to build up better life is undoubted.

In conclusion, someone might have been disagreed with the popularity and influence regarding the movie by describing their opinions. But in long run it will not a solid stand. As movie provoke not only let us to know the world as a mirror but also helps to build our character as a moral human being. Hence, there should not to keep enough place to doubt about the popularity of the movie.