How do movies or television influence people's behavior? use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Media especially TV and movies have several negative and positive effects on different aspects of our lives whether we like them or not. Sometimes we do not want to accept the influence but when it comes to our behavior there is no way we can ignore it.

First of all, visual media alters our unconscious mind. Almost all of us spend a lot of time in front of the TV watching different programs and spending our time without being aware of what is happening in our head at the same time we entertain with our favorite movie! Our brain has been developed in hundreds of thousands of years to improve its understanding of our environment By watching and listening. But recently psychology suggests that it is not possible if we did this intentionally with the conscious part of our mind. There are different mysterious layers in our evolved mind but the most important one is unconscious. this segment is like autopilot mode for humans -- receiving data, processing them, and enhancing our thoughts while we have no idea it is happening. This mechanism happens all the time for example in every single minute of us watching late-night TV shows!

The second reason is the power of trend habits in society. Imagine a new viral famous movie, people want to see it as soon as possible. a lot of different reasons such as the one mentioned, this movie penetrates our lives, changes what we think, and at the end causes multiple new behaviors. However, there are still many people who have not watched the movie yet, are these things going to happen to them too? Of course yes, they are a part of the community which means they have daily interactions with other citizens. This typical kind of communication happens everywhere: at the store, at the party, in the office, etc. watching others and listening to them has the same effect as watching the movie. After a couple of hours, everyone is going to imitate each other’s actions and soon they will pretend to do like the majority of people.

In conclusion, As the reasons mentioned above, we realize that watching movies or TV causes many different changes in our behavior in the long-term and even the short-term activities. We may not be aware of this scary influence but it happens anyway all the time.