Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don t know For example giving food and clothes to the people who need them than they were in the past

Debates about wheater to help others are usually displayed in our society nowadays. Some individuals think that we need not help people we don’t know because we need to protect ourselves. However, I think today’s people are more glad to help others than before. I will elaborate on my discussion for three reasons.

First of all, nowadays people have more chances to help others than they were in the past. In the past, we always worked and deal with life around our own families and neighbors, so even though we desire to help others, we usually didn't have chances or methods. Today, we have modern lives and we can connect with others more, thus we can help more people we don’t know. Take a small village into account, in the past, the residents in the village knew each other and no one got familiar with the outside world. In a modern village, people can know the news of the village, and then they can send their clothing or food to whoever may need it.

Second, education makes people more glad to help others than before. Without education, people are always focusing on themselves, and people often see others as hostile. On the other hand, uneducated people do not often help their families and neighborhoods, not to mention a person they don’t know. In contrast, in today’s world people can get more teaching and are taught to be a kindness to others. Some education institutes will hold some activities to help people who have a concern about helping others. In many countries, some charity organizations can get benefit from people who get educated by local schools. In such schools, teachers give adolescents the thinking that helping others is somewhat a helping to themselves.

Last but not least, some people may have an idea that today’s people are busier than before, so they have no time to help others. Nevertheless, even though people in this modern world have more issues to focus on and more affairs to do, they still have some methods to give help to others. For example, we have smartphones now, and we can exploit them to transfer money to whom need to buy what they need, and we also can use the phone to call a host when we find his/her lost cat. There are a lot of technological approaches for us to give other people a hand and establish a connection with them. Modern society gives us more facilitate ways to help each other. We can see a lot of people join some activities which advocate people to help children in Africa, who don’t have enough food or clean water.

In conclusion, discussing a social issue need a lot of observation and understanding. However, I think people are more glad to help others, particularly whom they don’t know.