One can learn a lot about a person from the type of friends this person has.

Friends is greatly crucial through people's life, therefore, modern people spend most of time stay with their intimate friends. Some people believe that one can learn a lot about a person from the type of friends this person has. In my opinion, we could learn about people from the friends around them because only do they share some similarities can they become friends.

First of all, people always make friends with others who have same hobbies with them. As an old saying goes: people are dived into groups by their hobbies. That is because people would like to do something they are interested in with friends. For example, my friend Amy and I are both interested in dancing. Therefore, we always take dancing lessons together, which can improve our relationship more and more close. Thus, people can know about a person's hobby from his friends. On the contrary, it is quite difficult for people to make friends with others who have different hobbies. For instance, my sister likes playing computer games, however, her classmate Lucy likes to read books. They are unlikely to sit together and communicate with each other, not to say they can be friends.

In addition, the personalities can also be inferred from the friends the person gets along with. That is because people often make friends with people who have same personalities with them. It is common sense that kind-hearted person will not make friends with evil ones. Similarly, it is impossible for an outgoing person make friends with a person who are shy. Moreover, a hard-working student will not make friends with a lazy one. For example, Jack, a nice person, was used to be my friends. Nevertheless, he does not like studying and he always invited me to play games while I was studying. Therefore, I have to break this friendship between him and me. Hence, one can also learn a person's characters from his friends.

Admittedly, people can also make friends with others who have different hobbies and characters in some extent. Good friends can share their hobbies with each other. What's more, people can be influence by their friends' qualities and they can learn merits from each other.

All in all, people can learn a lot about a person from his friends, such as hobby and personality. So I believe that one can learn a lot about a person from the type of friends the person has.