In order to become financially responsible adults children should learn to manage their own money at young age

When I was young, my mom told me that I should put all my attention on my study, ignoring everything that was distractive to me. My mother always said that if I can get a good grade, then I can go to a better university and find a good job. However, I strongly believe that we should acknowledge how to manage money when we just entering middle school.

To begin with, by mastering how to manage our money, we can develop a better insight into money. If we can manage an amount of money, we can decide how to spend the money. When the people are in middle school age, because they do not have too much money to spend, they can spend it more well-regulated. For example, they might think that how to save some money so that they can buy an iPhone by themselves. By listing a save-money-plan table, they can manage how and when they spend their money. Undoubtedly, we are easier to develop a serious good habit when we are young than we become older, so we should learn how to manage money when we are young. But if we focus on other things, such as playing and studying, we are more likely to be too willful with our money when we work, which is a bad habit that may influence our daily life.

Also, we can have a sight of the market by managing money. After listing a table that how and when we spend money, we sometimes want to accelerate that process, which means we can have a part-time job to earn some money. We also can have a survey when we looking for the PT job, so we can know what the market needs. It can help us by regulating our life plan in preparing the management of our career. We can have a better major choice when we enter a university, and also a better career choice when we graduate from school. Take me as an example, because I just focused on studying when I am young, I chose a major randomly when I entered university. But I found that my major wasn't attracted me and always have trouble finding a related job. If I could know the market earlier, that would not happen.

Admittedly, children immerse themselves in playing and studying, it is not a fault but is people's instinct. However, mastering the skill that managing money is we need when the children enter the society. So, because we can have a better insight of money and the market when we are young, and its benefits to us, I believe that we should learn how to manage our money when we are young.