In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

In order to overcome the hustle and bustle of today’s costly lifestyle, it is essential for individuals to be able to manage their money. There has been a controversial debate among psychologists over the issue that people can become financially responsible if they learn how to spend money in their early ages. I, personally, concur with them and hold that children will achieve the ability to manage their financial resources if being taught at a young age. My viewpoint is based on quite a few reasons; two compelling ones have been elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, it is clear that most of the mental and intellectual characteristics of people are formed at an early age. The nature of children, like most of the raw materials in industries, is a pristine state of life, which means that it has the best capacity for gradually processing and formation. In this line of thought, children can shape their manner, behaviour, and some specific attributes with lessons they learn and experience at childhood period. Adults, on the other hand, are in the form of one processed product that their nature and features no longer can be shaped as much as children. Among these features, financial responsibility is the most considerable criteria that can be nurtured by parents. For example, children who take a determined amount of pocket money for a specified time period from their parents learn that they will encounter to critical situations of lack of money if they do not spend it aptly. In this way, when they are willing to seize something, they can buy it with the money they have saved, without petition extra money from their parents. As a result of this, this financial preoccupation at young ages can help children to become a responsible person in managing their money in the near future.

Secondly, due to have enough time from childhood to adulthood, it is the best time to experience various conditions so that people become a competent person in his or her near future. Indeed, just as it takes a lot of try and error to achieve an ideal result in an experiment, becoming a perfect person also takes time to experience. When children are given some adequate opportunities to manage his or her life situation, they will more likely to become a responsible adult. As a result of this, experiencing different financial circumstances in childhood can be effective in managing money in adulthood.

In a nutshell, having considered all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that it is better for people at an early age to learn how to manage their money. This is because the nature of children is willing to form more flexible, and because childhood is the best period to experience various invulnerable circumstances for becoming a financially responsible adult.