In order to get informed a person must get information from many news resources.Do you agree or disagree.u

Many people wonder if getting information from varieties of news media keeps them up to date. More importantly, I definitely refute that searching different news publications contributes to having a lot of information for two reasons, which I will develop in my body paragraphs.

To start with,checking through a myriad of news articles is time consuming, which eventually results in getting either obsolete or poor quality information.To be more specific, A preliminary study conducted by the national Information system at the University of Idaho shows that the intelligent ones are those who get information from a limited sources, and incorporate such news in their day to day activities.My own experience is an intelligent example of this.Four month ago, I attended an interview in other to get a managerial position.So before the test date I Have been combining a plethora of material from different sources in order to show my level of proficiency.When preparing with those numerous sources, I got overwhelmed such that i could not reminisce on them at the time of the interview. After then, I got to realise that those materials were no longer in use .With this I failed the test and also lost my self esteem. If I had stuck to a few sources, I would have been able to pinpoint on those articles and also be rest assured of getting the job.For this reason, it is certainly clear to see why one needs to stick to limited materials.

Furthermore,sorting different news sources brings about poor absorption rate which in turn results in not being informed.Drawing from my own experience, when my uncle was preparing for his PhD defence, he did many search thinking that he would be able to convince his professors.In Fact, he visited ten different sites in order to add up to his domain knowledge. But all his effort appeared futile because he ended up blathering during the presentation.This automatically cost him two more years because he was penalised by the judges for not giving an eloquent presentation.Had it been he limited his search, he wouldn't have been in quandary because he will be able to retain the little information he has.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I terribly disagree that sorting different news sites makes one intelligent.This is because too many news articles appear to be old fashioned, and because it results in low ability to retain information.