In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc. Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. Which one do you prefer and why?

It is obvious that in today's fast-paced world, human beings are very busy doing their task for the purpose of earning their living and achieving their other goals in their life. In order to be more successful in their activity, they need to pay a lot of attention for their health. This way, they can follow various methods including eating healthier food, doing exercise, playing sport, and so on. One of the most important activities which help people to be physically and mentally healthier is exercising individually or in a group. I believe that it is much beneficial for people to take part in group exercise instead of exercising individually. In the following paragraphs I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

To begin with, in order to be healthy, it is better for people to participate in group exercises. It will give them a good opportunity to make new friends. When people exercise alone, they cannot communicate with others; thus, they are not capable of finding a new friend. Through doing exercise in a team, they can develop their social relationships which has significant effects in their life. For example, I play in a basketball team, and it has assisted me to become familiar with new good friends, while I have no friend before I take part in this group activity. These friends help me to learn skills better; also, they aid me to solve my other personal matters. If I did exercise alone, I would not be able to find these friends.

Secondly, I believe that doing exercise in a team not only gives people a good chance to find new friend and develop their social relations but also enables them to improve other skills such as taking responsibility, teamwork skills and so forth. In order to be achieve the same aim in ad team sport, it is essential that all members of the group take their responsibility for doing their duty efficiently. As a result, they will enhance a lot of skills when playing in a team; whereas, these abilities cannot be fulfilled by doing exercise individually. For instance, one of my friends could not act effectively in team projects in school. When he participated in team sports, he could overcome his weakness. Consequently, he is an active member of group projects in school.

To sum up, according to the points and examples mentioned above, people can take advantage of doing exercise in a team. Hence, it is much better for them to play in a team then individually.