our life is much easier that our parents life

All the development and the technology used Nowadays have many advantages and disadvantages in many aspects of life. But their positive consequences more than their negatives. Personally, I think that nowadays is much easier than our parents days because this huge development facilitates many works on us by reducing the time and effort for the following reasons, which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, technology created many types of equipment and house tools that helped to achieve all the house chores in an easy way without any effort from us. Also, it reduced the time consumed many chores like the cleaning and washing, so this gives more opportunities for the parent to spend more time raising their children and in working outside the home, so in another word, it increases the leisure time in life. For example, our parents were losing their time in washing dished and plates also in cleaning clothes, this process was taking nearly one day to complete besides the large efforts by carrying heavy kinds of stuff and to rub them in hands. While today, there are washing and cleaning machine that automatically do all these steps without any aid, we need just one hour to complete the last step just in turning the machine on and off and to execute the things. There is a big difference as shown.

In addition to that, the technology used in transportation now helped to shorten the distances and to join the far with the near locations, so it makes the world as a small country. Now there are many cars and public buses you can use to move where you want, available in many time and places within the same region as well as their cost is not too high like the past days, so you can buy one in a cheap price. While in our parents days, it was so hard to find good transportation, also it was so expensive to ride public transportation or to get a car. For example, my father was taking two hours to reach to his university with high price by the public transportation, but now I am studying in the same place it takes from me nearly twenty minutes in my own cars with the half cost.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology eases life for us by making it more comfortable. Because the technology used in house tools and transportation and cars reduced the time and effort consumed.