Overall, the widespread use of the internet has mostly positive effect on life in today's world. Do you agree or disagree?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of worldwide usage of the internet at the present time. In my opinion, I completely agree that world wide Web has influenced our lives in a very constructive way. I think this way for a number of reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, internet has become an indispensable part of our lives at the present moment. Even if a person is not involved in any professional work at the web, then also he would be using internet for social media. For example: Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, WhatsApp etcetera are commonly used public platforms that have made communication much easier. Moreover, it is so easy to communicate with anyone, no matter what corner of the world the person is on. For instance, I myself use WhatsApp and Instagram to chat, upload stories and photos, for sharing my life moments with friends. Additionally, video calling is also a great option to feel closer to our loved ones.

Secondly, from business meetings to transactions, everything is internet based. One cannot even think work life without the world wide Web. With the expansion of local companies internationally, their work has also expanded in different countries; which is possible to manage only with the help of internet. Drawing from my own experience, when I used to work for an shopping application for a shoes brand, I was very aware that their whole business is based online. I used to sit in front of computer whole day to receive, book and parcel the orders. I was fully cognizant of the fact that their basic foundation is laid on the internet completely.

Finally, the world has entirely shifted to cyberspace after the ”Corona virus" pandemic has hit the globe. Consequently, education system also had to adapt to this change. For this reason, online classes are being run by almost every school and university to keep up the pace. Zoom classes are being held, with the tutors sitting and teaching from the comfort of their homes and students learning under the guidance of their parents as well. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I myself attended online classes of a cooking classes center and learnt good cooking, in a small period of two months.

In the light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that internet has great constructive influence on the modern society. Whether it be in business world, educational field or daily communication and news awareness.