Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

The internet is one of the most important technological improvements made over the last few decades and has given rise contrasting opinions about it. Personally, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages of being online or using the resources of the Internet. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, the Internet approximate people, not physically, but allowing them to establish and maintain contact, although some argue that people tend to get isolated and have no social life using it. In the past, it would take several months to someone receive a letter with news of their relatives and friends, on the other hand, today with one touch we can make new friends all over the world as well as spread and obtain messages for all our acquaintances and family. This way, we may feel like closer to each other which minimizes distances. For example, I have two nephews that live in another country, therefore, I follow their lives and growth online. I miss them so much but, fortunately, technology helps us to keep in touch. We always do vídeo calls since we enjoy talking and laughing a lot.

Secondly, the advent of the Internet has greatly increased our access to information. This is very positive since everybody can be connected and well-informed. Before this advance in technology, students had to go to the library and look for books to do searches or homework, on the other hand, these days libraries have many computers and modern facilities that are connected with universities and scientific journals around the globe. Consequently, the research is easier and faster to be done and the content is deeper. Moreover, we can search about diseases, the economy, politics and so on which yield people have own opinion about many topics. My own experience demonstrates this concept, when my sister was a child in the school she had to use encyclopedias to find and learn different subjects, later when I was in school the Internet was already available and it enhanced undoubtedly my student life, giving to me a wide range of sources of information.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that there are more benefits than drawbacks using the Internet in our daily lives. This is because it helps us to communicate easily, and because it enhances our student´s researches.