Parents should not express their disagreements to the teacher if parents find the teaching method incorrect.

Parents are indispensable in the education of students, and the opinions of them are definitely greatly valued by teachers. Although it is relatively difficult for parents to express their disagreements if they find the teaching method is incorrect, it is terribly needed for them to express their genuine concerns.

First and foremost, when parents express their disagreements to teachers, teachers can change their teaching methods instantly, without causing more problems in the future. For example, if parents are not satisfied with the method of teaching English in pre-school, and they do not want to explicitly state their disagreements, the English abilities of their kids may be severely jeopardized. The children may end up with lousy pronunciations and incorrect grammar usages, caused by the wrong teaching methods, and the future English learning may be compromised just because of the faulty methods used in pre-school. On the contrary, if parents show their concerns on time, the teachers are very likely to listen to the complaints and correct the teaching methods, thus preventing themselves from falsely teaching the kids and from causing more detrimental consequences. Therefore, it can be seen that it is truly needed for the parents to express their disagreements to the teachers if they find the teaching method is in need of improvements, from the perspective of educational qualities.

Secondly, some necessary feedbacks from parents are helping other parents express their ideas of education more freely, and can even form a habit of critical thinking for their children, since they are being the role models. For instance, if one parent explicitly points out the flaws in teaching, other parents may start to reflect on the educational qualities, and they may come up with more useful suggestions to help the teachers adjust their teaching methods, serving for the betterment of their children's education. Moreover, if kids see their parents are actively getting involved in their studies and are not afraid of speaking out their concerns, they will see their parents as role models and will start to think critically like their parents. Ergo, the honest opinions from their parents will even lead to the better comprehension of critical thinking for their kids, and leading to even more positive influences on the mental developments of the children, since they are intuitively mimicking their parents and their parents are being the vivid role models. Hence, parents indeed need to express their disagreements to the teachers if they find the teaching method is in need of improvements, from the perspective of the influences on other parents and their children.

Admittedly, it is not easy for parents to give out their honest opinions due to certain concerns, as parents are possibly worrying about leaving a bad impression on teachers because of their mild objection and criticism. Plus, it is also likely that teachers may stick to their original methods regardless of the disagreements of the parents, because it genuinely takes huge efforts for people to change their habits.

Nevertheless, parents should express their disagreements freely, if they find the teaching methods is in need of changing, due to the reasonable intentions to better the educational qualities, as well as the potential influences on other parents and their kids.