Participating and winning medals in Olympic Games is the final goal for almost all the athletes and watching nation\'s teams gain good results in the Olympic Games is the most exciting and proud moment for all citizens. There is no doubt that with more funds, teams will be more likely to achieve better grades in international competitions, and I completely agree that the government should invest more on athletes. But we should not undermine the importance of arts at the same time.

To start with, funding in athletes can be beneficial to the country image. Establishing an outstanding sports team is extremely costly, and the money can be spent in various ways to improve the team condition. For instance, buying high-quality training facilities can protect athletics from being injured and increase the training efficiency. Hence,the fund from the government can increase the possibilities for the team to gain gold medals in international competitions, which not only the team can bring glory to the country and people, the international image of the national can also be largely lifted. On top of that, seeing the nation\'s team gain good results in international competitions can motivate more people to play sports and do exercises, which can increase the citizens\' health level. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In my primary school age, I hated doing sports and I always got sick, but things changed after I became a huge fan of Chinese swimming team after watching the 2008 Olympic Games. Since then, I started to go swimming every weekend until now. Although I did not become as good as them, I become much healthier and seldom get sick.I cannot deny that arts can also represent the image of a country and investing on arts can improve citizens\' aesthetic level. However, people normally pay less attention on arts than sports, and artists have more ways to gather funds, like through donations from art organizations. Therefore, it is more crucial to invest more in athletes. Consequently, I am of the opinion that governments should invest more in support of athletes. This is because the enhancement of sports teams can bring glory to the country, and more citizens will be encouraged to participate in exercising and promote the overall health level.like through donations from art organizations. Therefore, it is more crucial to invest more in athletes. Consequently, I am of the opinion that governments should invest more in support of athletes. This is because the enhancement of sports teams can bring glory to the country, and more citizens will be encouraged to participate in exercising and promote the overall health level.like through donations from art organizations. Therefore, it is more crucial to invest more in athletes. Consequently, I am of the opinion that governments should invest more in support of athletes. This is because the enhancement of sports teams can bring glory to the country, and more citizens will be encouraged to participate in exercising and promote the overall health level.