People always learn from their mistakes

A mistake people do not learn from is a mistake would be repeated. Some people say that the failed experiences could encourage people thinking how to do things differently. By contrast, others tend to say that sometimes people reject to admit their mistakes because of the sense of embarrassment. Self-introspection and self-development is essential evolutionary motivations in human history. In these perspectives, I side with the opinion that people can learn from mistakes.

To begin with, the mistake with the most negative consequences is the one reason could transform us. Take the medical experiences in Taiwan for example; in 2002, Taiwan was facing a lethal disease outbreak. At that time, the inappropriate central commands and the lack of awareness in virus mortality rate had caused many excellent doctors and citizen died, people lived in panic of infectious virus and suffered the great sorrow of loss in family. The huge sacrifice in society make government examine how to improve the standard of disease control and combine the technical instruments to reconstruct the public health care system. After seventeen years, another fatal virus pandemic spreads around the world, the administrator of health department in Taiwan not only organizes the medical team to provide the health treatments immediately, but also helps other countries to defend the illness. Though the disaster had occurred, people can get lessons from it and adjust their reactions to avoid the same mistake.

In addition, mistakes are pivotal in personal development and lead to massive growth. Failure indicates what kind of knowledge, insight and skills we need to improve. For instance, the invention of electric bulb is failed for hundreds of thousands of times. Thomas Alva Edison, the inventor, he obtained the crucial characters of different chemical materials and the temperature impact. After modifying the prescription for countless times, he finally lightens up the bulb successfully. Hence, the self-insight and self-cultivation are the experience people could gain from mistakes.

In sum, people can learn from mistakes since the process of accepting consequences can be a great teacher. The self-introspection helps people to see their faults; self-development could make people establish stronger abilities to the next challenges. Living like someone who pays attention to his errors is really intelligent.