people helpless to community

The first reason coming to my mind is that people are living in a sophisticated era which their time are consumed on their job in order to reach a high standard of living. As a matter of fact, due to high costs of living such as paying bills, housing, children's education, all of which are required a great deal money. Hence, both parents should have a full-time job in order to meet their basic needs and there is no time to a positive contribution to their communities. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was a master student, I had decided to continue my study at a university abroad. Subsequently, I needed approximately 25000 dollars per year. Then, I had consulted with my parents, and they told me that we do not have this amount of money, but my father said me if I do not help our community, I am able to work more and pay you the money you need. For this reason, I think this is just one sample of today's problems which people are involved with them.

Another reason why I agree with it is that due to the rapid growth of technology people spend their time on many items such as playing video games, surfing on the internet, chatting with each other, all of which take a lot of their time. From a student’s point of view, they spend their leisure time on searching on the internet to download music, research about their field of study, and also try to increase their knowledge through many valuable sources on the internet. For example, when I was a bachelor student, I had a part-time job at the university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, on time, I had an interview with professor Nejati who is a well-known psychologist in my country. He told me that technology has created a huge gap among people, and communities because they think they can meet what they need with the using of various type of technology. For this reason, I strongly believe that the more people use the internet, the less they help their communities.