People learn in different ways. Some people learn by doing things, other people learn by reading about things, others learn by listening to people talk about things.Which of these methods of learning is best for you? Use specific examples to support your choice.

Indeed learning is ongoing process everyday we learn something new from multiple sources. Some are visual learners, while others are auditory learners. However I learn by doing things kinaesthetic and proprioceptive learners.

My own experience is compelling example of this. My professor of science taught an experiment

about the depth of soil for growth for germinating seed when I was in 7th grade. I applied that in order to reminder it for long time as a result i still remember that concept. I cleared my science exam with flying colour. From the very young age, I was fond of performing experiments by my own and imaginary to convert short term memory to long term. As a consequence, that habit serves as boon or me during my school life I understood physics and scientific principle by practical application.

Another example which requires attention is when I was in college final year; I attended seminar to learn mulligan techniques. Didn’t understand much initially because it was hard for me to concentrate too much to someone’s words. While, I practiced those mobilisation techniques on my friends and family. Thus, I acquired that skill by manipulating on other subjects and used extensively during my practice as physical therapist. Not only this, but also that skill turned out to be very effective in restoring lost accessory mobility of joints. Due increase in success rates of my technique, I was rewarded with promotions at my work place by salary raise.

To sum up, it is worth saying that gaining skill by performing is indeed proficient way of learning.