People living in hometowns are happier and more succesful than thos who live outside their hometowns.

Currently, with the advancement of technology, citizens are offered with multiple choices, hence some individuals choose to leave their hometowns and settle down in other metropolises. It seems that their living conditions have been significantly enhanced, however, some individuals reckon that whether the individuals living outside their hometowns are happier and more successful than those remaining in hometowns. Personally speaking, it is true that those citizens feel more delighted and achieve more success and there are a couple of reasons to account for my view.

To start with, in the metropolis, people feel more delighted for several reasons. Initially, there are people from all walks of life, thus individuals there are capable of making acquaintance with a bunch of people upholding the same interests and they can get together to share what they have read or known recently, which greatly uplifts their spirits. Meanwhile, in the metropolis, an increasing number of entertainment facilities are easily available, like museums, art exhibitions, cinemas, which enables people living there to unwind themselves and have a short break from the daily grind of work. In addition, the metropolis also enjoys a large number of newly-emerging affairs, therefore, benefiting from the access to these affairs, it is conducive for people living there to satisfy their curiosity and enlighten their moods.

What’s more, metropolis does ensure that people living there attain more achievements, which are supposed to ascribe to a lot of factors. For one thing, the economy there is highly developed, hence it lay a solid foundation for people’s success. Specifically, with the monetary source and social network resource based on the well-developed economic, it is much convenient to start up people’s own business. Meanwhile, due to the policies implemented by the authority in the metropolis, the start-up tends to enjoy the preference on them, which diminishes their burden on maintaining the well-being of a company. For the other, the metropolis is also an optical platform attracting a large number of opportunities and merchants, with the resource distributed by the people from other regions, the metropolis has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, thus people living there can enjoy the benefit brought by them, for instance, one of my best friends, Rebecca, is a woman who merely graduated from a top university a few months ago. Her parents had already helped her to find a position in a local corporation in their hometown, which offers Rebecca extremely low wages and probably the salary can just cover the cost of basic necessities. Conversely, Rebecca is not geared toward to go back to her hometown, where the economy in on the verge of collapse, and she eventually lands a decent job in fortune 500 due to her eminent academic performance, which guarantees her future career success. This example illuminates that on the foundation of a developed economy, people living in metropolis tend to achieve more success easily.

Admittedly, living in hometowns also has its merits. For instance, it is comfortable for us to live with parents, who care about our living, instead of living alone in the metropolis without a person accompany us to visit a doctor in case of emergency. Nevertheless, these kinds of merits are outshone by the perks the metropolis possesses due to the happiness we can obtain and the potential success derived from the foundation of the economy.

In a nutshell, people living outside there hometowns are happier and more successful than those living in hometowns.