“People should not pay for public transportation” agree/ disagree.

Government have high authority. Government provide so many facility for public like public transportation, internet facility, education, job and so on. Out of this public transportation is very use full for person in day to day to life. Public transportation is backbone of every country. Some people believe that public transportation is not free because of people misuse but I believe that people should not pay for public transportation is totally free.

To begin with, due to development people need more transportation services. Citizen people use government transportation facility in day to day life. If public transportation is free than it is easy for citizen people to do work. Government provide public transportation free then middle class people do job. If people not have job near to home then they need public transportation to work outside of home. Transportation is not free then they not able to do job because they not have enough money to pay transportation cost due to this reason increase unemployed rate. For example, last year in my city government announced that public transportation free for citizen people. This facility increase employee rate compare to 2 year ago.

Furthermore, citizen people pay tax to government so government provide free transportation for citizen people. People pay tax every year to government and government should increase public transportation facility to undeveloped area and also provide free of cost so they able to do study and job. For instance, my friend live in underdeveloped city in her city public transportation facility are not available. She not studied and her father have not job.

Moreover, if public transportation is free then is direct impact on traffic. Increase traffic conjunction lead more accident. Decrease a traffic conjunction and also decrease air pollutions and also safe for every people. People not use private vehicle they use free transportation facility. A is an example of B, in my county poor public transportation facility is increase traffic and also increase air pollution so is direct effect on people.

To sum up, due to above reason reduce traffic conjunction and poor people willing to do job. Citizen people use free transportation facility is more convenient. Hence I agree with this statement that people should not pay for public transportation.