People today spent too much time on personal enjoyment – doing things they like to do – rather than doing things they should do.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays people spend exteremely more time on the things that give them pleasure rather than using these time to work on the things which they must do. I agree with the given statement because in today’s world there are many more distractions which keep people busy to focus on their obligations and another reason is, since the modern humans have many responsibilities avoidence give people a sense of fredoom and relief their anxities. I will explore my reasons throught this essay.

To begin with the distractions, as the concept of social media has entered our lives, there is an ever going debate on whether users are spending excessively more time by using these applications and badly affecting their “actuall” life or not. I found social media is exteremely distractive due to the fact that it gives sense of a alter reality on a virtual basis, applications such as Instagram and Tiktok provides varied contents and millions of shapes, colors and scenes to be able attract the user which are more than enough to make people busy for a long periods of time. For example, many teenage school-goers of my neighborhood’s high school have an account on Instagram, and according to their parents testimonies, these kids are spending much more time on Instagram than doing their homeworks. This situation resulting with decrease on their school performance.

Another reason why people nowadays tend to spend more time on things that make them happy over focusing on their responsibilities is, modern humans have many responsibilities such as doing a presentation for work, cooking a meal when get back to their homes, house cleaning, helping their kids homeworks and meeting with their friends in order to stay in touch and social. Sometimes all these tasks could be seen as huge burdens on people’s shoulders and therefore, this situation may results with avoiding all the mention responsibilities at the same time. My pesonal experience would be an excellent example for this pressing situation. In order to be successful in my upcoming masters degree adventure I thought I have to take courses before ahead to just advanced my knowledge and I signed up for six new courses in total and I aimed to finish them in a month, however I ended up quiting all of them since they caused me an exteremly high stress. If I could have applied for only one or two courses I would have finish them on time.

To conclude, I believe that in the current times people have a tendency to spend their time on individual exciment than doing things that they are responsible for. There is two main reasons for that; firsly social media applications that people use are highly time consuming and secondly as many people have more than one daily life responsibles avoiding them and focus on their enjoyment gives them a sense of fredoom and relief from their obligations.