People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only

Earning skills undeniably is a crucial thing among people. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is whether to develop many skills or focus on one skill to reach success. If I were obliged to choose, I think that people who focus on one skill are more successful for several reasons, on e few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

To begin, I think developing skills require time and money, if somebody wants to earn money from something and become successful in that field, he or she must spend months or even years practicing to get skilled in that job. We don't have that much time our life to become valuable in different skills so we can call oursleves successful in them. I believe my opinion is partially influenced by my personal experience, I have an uncle who is a regular emploeey now, I know in his young ages there was times that he wanted to learn different skills. First he started to learn about atoumobile mechanics and after that bakery, then teaching english and so many other fields. Today he know about all of these skills a bit but not enough to get hired with good salary in any of them.

Secondly, I believe you get successful in your life when you're a master in something. You are successful and rich if you have skills that not so many people have, and the key to get master in a particular skill is focus. When you focus on something, you put all your energy to develop that skill, to get better and better in it, when you focus on something all of your actions will changes based on your goal, you may sleep less and work harder beacuse you know your goal and you know if you put all your concentration on it you will be successful one day. Most of successful people that we see today are a example of this. Great diplomats, inventors, entrepranuers and etc. had focus on developing one essential skill in their lifes like management, programming, negotiating, etc.

I resist the temptation to explain more, hoping there is enough information already. To sum it up, as the reasons suggest, people who foucs on developing one skill in their life are more successful because not only they nobody have that long life to earn enough skill in different areas, but getting master in something require focus.