planting genetically trees

According to the reading planting genetically trees are better than local trees in areas. However, all three reason can be challenged and are not practical and convincing enough.

First, genetically modified trees are more likely to survive than native trees. Nevertheless, if some virus or beat which can damage trees unmodified trees can be more stable in natural areas than modified trees, because genetically modified trees are like each other so if they attack by some external factors all of them would be died. But in native trees diversity protect them to die.

Second, modified trees need spend more money because their seed are more expensive than local trees, moreover if farmer cultivate native trees they will be able use their seeds to cultivate another trees, however the modified trees do not have seed which can growth, so farmer always spend more money every time.

Finally, although genetically modified trees can grow faster, but it can damage to natural areas, cause of they use more resource than native trees. Thus native trees loos this competition and become extinct.