Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Controversy exists over whether children should not waste their time playing computer games. I believe, however, computer games stimulate children's imagination and provide them with an opportunity to have endless hours of fun.

The first aspect to point out is that children's imagination gets motivated by playing computer games. In fact, they confront situations while playing the games, which sound far from their expectations. Not only does the peculiarity of events broaden their mind, but also they are the only one who has to decide in an imaginary situation what to do in order to go to the next stage. They learn how to decide immediate decisions and take the responsibility of their actions if they get defeated. For instance, a child who is passionately interested in computer games may show creativity while he is asking to do a special duty. The game was in fact the main reason behind the creative thinking of the child, not people's training or such thing.

A further more subtle point is that playing games provides hours of enjoyment for children. One of the rigors of modern life is that parents are ossified with their duties which hamper them from socializing with their children. Children can extricate themselves from the loneliness by being involved in the world of computer games. They are mostly impressed by the variety of characters as well as the spectacular scenes. They feel elated by passing each stage and being eligible to enter an entirely new phase. For instance, children who do not have any siblings in particular have more penchants for playing computer games since they help them feel powerful. They enjoy with the triumphs and keep admiring themselves for being capable of overcoming the problems occurred in the game.

To summarize, motivation of children's imagination and taking the advantage of tremendous fun hours make the computer games important parts in their lives. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that ingenious child has been inspired by a meticulously created computer game.