PO-04 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology nowadays are fast approaching, new developments are currently being in place for use. Twenty years from now, science and technology would be vastly used in the market. In my opinion, car usage would tremendously double in size than today due to outbreak in technology in automobile. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Scientist and engineers are working hard to provide the best technology they could offer to expand the horizon in providing smart cars, which is energy efficient and cost efficient. As of today, there are few smart cars in the market that in used by the people and the community, the impact on this technology has been huge and government are encouraging these companies to build more of this smart cars in the future. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I owned one of this smart car, and I can attest to it that it is efficient to use and doesn't harm the environment by emitting toxic substances in the air which results in global warming. Owners of these smart cars are making a petition to the congress to support the manufacturers to produce smart cars in the future, thus, the benefits of it out weights the older technology of cars we are using today. For this reason, I Strongly believe that production of automobile would increase twenty years from now.

Secondly, new approaches in automobile technology is being tested to provide alternative means of transportation such as, flying cars whereas it could lessen the use of roads. This break through in science could lessen traffic situation here in Mexico. For instance, Scientist are advertising that they engineered this kind of flying cars and it can be used for couple of years from now. My friends and I would support this kind of automobile, due to it would be top of the line and can eradicate the problems in traffic in roads. Many advancement are still on its way to perfection, but, people are enthusiastic on this kind of science. Accordingly, I think that with this kind of technology can lead to advantageous on our part, thus, the production of flying could doubled in number in years to come.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that in twenty years from now many technology and out break in automobile will surface within our country. This is because it can solve problems in global warming, traffic congestion in roads.