Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Word Count: 379

It is critically important that people have a satisfactory lives, which make them happy and causes to have good feeling about themselves. Personally, I believe todays,people experiencing happiest era during the whole history. I feel this way for two main reason, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, talking about past people's attitudes about life is doubtful because we do not know about their real feeling, so it is hard to me to belive they were more happier than us. By looking to history, we will find out during all the epchs people were unsatisfaction, and they were in struggle with themselves by objection about life and protest to their governments and fighting with each other. In small case, takes an individaual life as an example. From childhood to adulthood, people have always something to be upset about, so they never experience trure happines from buttom of their heart. My personal experience in acompelling illustration of this. I was unhappy all over my life, it did not matter what my problem was. If i consider my life, I will say I was the reaason of my upsetness. Human being are seeking problems unintentionaly to make them unsatisfied.

Furthermore, todays life is more easier than before, and provides people with a lot of facilities with make them happy and causes various sorts of satisfiction. During past, people had to do physical work more than today because their subsidence needs to be reached. they were also suffering from lots of disease, which was causing their children and own death. But in this modern era, by explosion of technology, people do not have to work hard physically, and die by disease are vary low which make the people to have along happy life more than every era. For instance. My grandmother, who is alive, always talks about the difficulties that they had to tolerate to just have a bath or make a food.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that todays life is far more happier and satisfaction for the people than the past. This is because we are not knoe about past's people attitute to life to state how happy they were, and by todays modern life and plenty of facilities life is more pleasable than before.