Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Research is an important activity for all the scientists. Lots of people get benefit from it, such as professors, and students. To improve the society it is a necessity. However, there is an argument that states using printed material is better than using internet to do a research. In my view, instead of using internet instead of printed material is better for two reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

The first reason to be mention is it is more easier. If you use internet to do a research, you can reach the required information from your phone or laptop at any time. It has a wide network where you can get all the information. For example, when I was doing my senior project, I did not have to stuck in the library to get the information. I could be able to reach all of the details from my home. It was a huge convenience for me. Thus, I believe using internet is more easier to do a research.

Furthermore, the second reason is it will decrease the number of trees which have been cut to produce printed materials. To prepare the books and articles we destroy thousand of trees. For instance, I remember from my social science course at high school, to produce tons of paper, seventeen trees are cut. This can also cause a damage to environment and ecological balance. Thus, if we use internet to do a research we can decrease the number of trees that have been cut and save the environment.

In conclusion, I would like to state using internet to do a research is better way than using printed materials, it is more easier and it will prevent cutting trees. Hence, I believe using internet is more beneficial rather than using printed materials.