Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require students to study many subjects in different fields rather than just their major subjects.

I disagreed that Universities should require students to study many subjects in different fields rather than just their major subjects. The knowledge is most important thing in the life and i think the richest person who is with knowledge. It's good to the students to study other subjects but it should not be pay the same attention as that 's for the major subjects for three reasons.

First, the students studied different subjects and a lot of them at elementary and high school so they don't have to get it again. When i was at high school i studied physics, chemistery , music and others so I don't have to continue with them if i attend different field.

Second: the students must concentrate on their field and don't distirbuted with others , i was studying dentistry so why i should learn not scientific subjects i wil not get benefit of them in my clinic.So I should focus on the subjects that are associated with my field to be specialist at speciefic field.

Third: time consuming and there will be increasing in the number of classes. If the students had learned a different subjects the years of their university would increase to accompensate for all subjects. For example my sister studied computer science and she had eight subjects per year, so if she had taken more classes , the number of the classes will increase and the number of the years to complete the program at the university will increase.

That's why i think the students at university should focus on thier major subjects rather than subjects in different field.