Questions Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Some people argue as if it is a general truth that a man who focuses on one skill only can be more successful than people who develop many different skills. But to be frank, I cannot agree with them. There are numerous reasons why I hold no confidence in them, and I would explore only a few primary ones here.

The main problem with this argument is that it is ignorant o the basic fact that everything changes quickly at present. The only skill cannot be the source for one person in a whole lifetime. For example, in the last past twenty years, clothes maker is a nice job for the youth in my hometown and many of them have their career in the factory. However, since the update for the industry, there have been few clothes factory in my hometown. But the workers in these factories only have the skill to make clothes. As a result, many of them lose their job and fed by the government allowance.

Another reason why I disagree with the above statement is that I believe that people who have many skills can be smarter than people who only have one skill. As we all know, it costs much to learn skills. If one person can have many different skills at once, it means he spends more on his own future career. There is more investment in himself, so he could have a more promising future.

What is more, some students are interested in focusing on only one skill. In a word, it sometimes the fear of trying to learn new skills. A man has more skills which indicates that he has more courage to have an acquaintance with the field foreign to him. So he also has the courage to take more chances than common people. His future is more likely to be successful.