Read and think about the following statement:

The college years are the best time in a person’s life.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your opinion.

Although students may struggle with some difficulties and challenges in their college years, I do agree the college years are the best time in one's life. Some reason convince me for having this opinion.

In the first place, I think colleges are as an entrance for achieving a bright future because we learn many new skills and new knowledge and gain new experience that help us toward our goal after graduation. Colleges prepare the ground in which students can choose a field that they are interested in and they can select a good adviser to help them.

The second reason is that, these years improve our social skills. We can find new friends to communicate with them that they are almost as the same age as we are and maybe some of them are from different cultures and languages. Communication with student from all over the country and even from other countries can be an advantage for us so that we can learn about their cultures. There are so many groups and associations that we can participate at their activities and enjoy them for free. For example when I was in the college I was attending the dance clubs that is very delightful for me and now I can do Salsa dance very well. Also sometimes, I was going camping with my college friend and it was so fun.

Furthermore, we may be away from parents in college years for probably the first time ever. So we have to learn to get control over our life and accept responsibilities that these features are good practices for future life.

In conclusion, from my point of view, the college years are definitely the most memorable time in a person's life in order to reach brilliant future, having fun, and taking on own responsibility.