Read and think about the following statement:

The college years are the best time in a person's life.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons to support your opinion.

For many of us years which we spent at college are seen as the best period in our lives. At the same time, I surmise that our attitude to this time is bias because we tend to keep positive memory and forget about negative events. Consequently, to give a comprehensive answer on the issue we ought to look at the college years from both sides.

To begin with, studying at college for majority of students is connected with independence. In fact, in the USA as well as in other countries it is a widespread practice to enroll at colleges which are located in neighboring states or even countries. As a result, studying may give young adults the sweet taste of freedom the first time in their lives. Unfortunately, this experience may be darkened by lack of money and necessity to earn them. Although, this issue may be perceived as insignificant, in reality students often face a problem to pay for housing and even food.

Secondly, the period is characterized by acquiring new experience as well. For instance, during my education at college I got my first job and concequently I made my first money as well; I bought a car and participated to sport activities which used to be forbitten for me. However, new experience may be negative as well and many of students try drugs, alcohol, tabaco at college. Moreover, without parents' attention they may break the law which could have a disastrous consequences on the person's future.

Finally, the college education is associated with acquiring a profession which should guarantee student's prosperity after the graduation. Although periodically the students' expectations match with reality, occasionally graduate students may struggle to find a decent job. In this case, they have to admit that they wasted their time and money.

So, may we say that the college years are unquestionably the best time in a person's life? Perhaps, there is no simple answer owing to the fact that the period is a mixture of positive and sometimes terrifying experience, nevertheless, I profoundly believe that it is one of the most crucial periods in live of each person and I actually love it.