Should children spend most of the time playing and studying or they should be required to

help the family with household chores, like cooking and cleaning.

The way of education is very important for kids, because it shapes the children’s abilities and attitudes. In my opinion, children should help the family with household chores.

To begin with, it is the time for children to establish fundamental skills. Children usually need to focus on few and easy tasks with low stress. To nurture some basic skills in their life, they can take care of them or others easily. For example, my elder brother, who studied abroad, had to deal with all household chores by his own. Owing to he often helped parents to cook the meals, he knows how to choose the ingredients and then make delicious food. When he studied abroad, he didn’t face many challenges to live independently especially cooking for himself and his roommates. By doing so, he also reduced outcomes and enjoyed much more healthy food. So, helping the family with household chores not only increase the families’ burden, but kids can attain more required abilities.

What’s more, most positive habits are cultivated in childhood. According to the researches, the best time for learning is before entering the elementary school, because their brain is growing. If the educators use accurate attitude to teach them, they would learn it in a very fast pace and take it as granted. For example, cleaning, as the prompt mentioned, is a pivotal concept for maintaining the environment. The cleaner surroundings we have, the healthier body we can possess. To be specific, if the kids get used to keeping the sanitation, like cleaning their house regularly. it would reduce the probability of bugs growth and disease spread. In the meantime, it also brings better playing and studying environment. Thus, by helping the family with household chores can children have positive habits naturally.

Certainly, some opponents might consider that children should focus on studying and enjoying their life. Great score may bring better career. Playing can relax them. However, in modern society, some kids addict to PC games that might be time-consuming behaviors. In addition, the most important thing is exploring their interests, not pursuing the high score. In summary, due to basic skills and positive habits, the children should spend much to help the family with household chores