In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do

you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific

reasons and details

In this day, many students have some part-time jobs besides studying at school. Nevertheless, I do not think it is a good idea because students have less time for their study and are more likely to be stressful in their lives. Thus, I believe that students should not do part-time job while they are studying and I will discuss this in the following essay.

Firstly, it is obvious that if students do it, they pay less attention on their study which makes their study worse by days and days. Doing part-time jobs is very exhausted and requires students to work until nine o’clock at the evening. While doing part-time jobs, students easily meet many bad-tempered guests which force students to serve them perfectly. If they do not make them comfortable, they will shout at them and managers will also criticized them. Thus, part-time jobs are quite tiring so students do not have much attention for their study after they finish their part-time jobs. Sometimes, they go to bed immediately because of tiredness. Gradually, they do their homework and assignments superficially and their grades are getting worse and worse. My experience as a junior is a compelling example of this. At that time, I worked as a waiter at a restaurant. I was always the best student in my class. However, the longer I worked at the restaurant, the more bad grades I got. As a result, my overall grade was not over 8.0 and lost my reward as a excellent student that year. If I had not worked at the restaurant and spent more time studying, I would have got the award.

Secondly, students easily get stressed when they do part-time jobs and study at school at the same time. This is because doing part-time job is so tiring and studying at school has many pressures. These students have to face many difficulties every day at the restaurants. They have to deal with their guests, selfish co-workers and managers. Furthermore, they have to handle assignments at school. If they do not finish these homework, they will get bad points which have a bad effect on their future. Thus, these students suffer from many pressures in both their work and study. Thus, gradually, they get stressed and has many mental diseases. My friend is a compelling example of this. Unlike me, she did many part-time jobs at the same time. This was because she did not have enough money to pay for tuition. Thus, she finished these jobs until eleven o’clock at the evening and then she studied until three o’clock every morning. Gradually, she looked unhealthy and so stressed. If she hadnot done these jobs, she would have obviously be more healthy and look so bad.

In conclusion, I hold with the idea that students should not do part-time jobs. This is because they will spend less time studying which makes their study worse and easily get stressed.