Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school Which of these two school policies do you think is better Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Not only become one of public school's uniqueness, permitting students to wear non-uniform starts to be found also in certain private high schools. This phenomenon raises fun impugn, the preferences to choose the two different approaches. While some people might seem high school's uniform as practical way to implement in learning area, I completely prefer to choose the latter statement.

First of all, school better teach their students not only the technical skills within its formal curriculum. Students, especially in their younger ages, need to be stimulated toward soft skills that will be needed during adulthood. Basic ability such as decision making and thinking independently obviously are survival kits presently. Simple acts and gestures might help them to develop the critical competencies. For instance, choosing their own clothes to wear to school can make them consider for themselves. According to psychological research about "mental time travel", children in younger age whose parents give them free will to choose alternatives in daily life were proven to become more outstanding to kids who act based on instruction.

Secondly, parents do not have to make extra spending to buy standardized school's uniform. The budget can be allocated for other's use such as children's text books or investing in some courses for the kids. Beside, children tend to loose their things, including small pieces of uniform accessories. In my high school years, in the end of period, I had seven school's ties in total. Requiring students to wear school uniform does not guarantee increasing their discipline as usual paradigm applies. Instead of focusing on such ineffective rules, that would be better if school starts to pay attention toward other crucial procedures, for instance zero waste policies to build students' awareness to more important cause.

Last but not least, deciding to wear any appropriate attires in form of expression. Students can be their own selves and preventing boredom in such effortless way. Students nowadays are perceived as more creative comparing to older generation. This flexibility clearly is more suitable for children's characteristics in modern era. To enjoy more various outfit and wardrobe, without doubt, is more interesting than seeing the the same accustomed view everyday.

Taking three points above into account, I can conclude with confidence that letting students choose their own apparel to wear might generate positive outcomes. Stimulating decision making aspect, reducing parents' budget and directing management of school's focus toward more important things, also giving students small rewarding place to channel their creativity are major reason I can vouch to back up my explanation.