Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of children's studies engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that parents should give their children money after getting a high grade. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is not necessary for parents to inspire children by money for obtaining good grade in school. As far as I am concerned, it is beneficial to offer children money for each high mark by their parents. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason worth mentioning is that offering money motivate children to study harder. Nowadays, the development in the technology happening at a very fast pace and this affects children's studies. There are many computer games that children prefer to play with them instead of studying and the fact that they running from study is obvious. For example, one of my friend in school was very clever and always gets a high grade in every study. but after my parents buy me a computer he always come to my place to play computer and this really effect his grade. Hence, his parent told him if he get a high mark in his final, they buy him a computer just like mine and after that he start studying hard again. Also, children learn how to be responsible and when a children accepts that if he get high score her parents give him money, he learn to do what he tolds them and this means he learns responsibility.

A further more subtle point is that children understand if they try hard they accomplish a success. Offering money to children build a concept in their mind that if they try hard they are going to win something incredible and in their future life this helping them to progress in their life. For instance, when I was a child, I always try to focus on my lessons and study really hard to get a great mark and when one time I obtain highest grade in my class my parents give me money and I used the money to buy a bicycle I love. I could not understand why they do this but after growing up, I learn how important lessons they thought me and since then I understand that when I try hard for and arduous work, it enable me to become successful.

To make a long story shorted, based on aforementioned arguments, since offering money to children help them to study harder and help them to make progress and become prosperous in future, it is wise to give them money for each high grade. Consequently, it is recommended that parents told their children with each high mark, they give them money.