Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

The issue of children being rewarded after every good deed including studying and getting good marks is so important. Because it determines the way many people around the world would pick to make the path for their children's success easier. Some might disagree with this idea but according to my point of view such encouragements are indeed so vital in the process of guiding one's children. I, here provide a few number of supports for what i claim.

First, I think that rewarding children because of their good grades is beneficial due to the motivation we make for them to work hard and study sufficiently. In this way, their mindset is altered in a way that establishes a relationship between studying hard, which is a good quality per se, and getting rewarded. For instance, a friends of mine is in the habit of taking his son to a zoo or an amusement park whenever his son shows a good performance in his education. He always describes this move as an exceptionally effective one, because ever since he started to do so, his son's grades have significantly improved. So that's an example of how motivation can affect one's performance in any field, including education.

Second, i think this method will eventually lead to children's higher passion for studying and hardworking. As we all know, people tend to love what they are good at. By rewarding our children with money or every other kind of incentives, we are actually reminding them that this is something at which they are doing a great job. So gradually, a deep feeling of passion toward studying and learning will grow in them and that is amazing for their future. As an example, i want to tell you a memory of mine. I used to hate mathematics when i was at elementary school. Once my cousin who happened to be a year younger than me came to me and asked for my help with his math problems.I, hesitatingly agreed and went for the questions. By each question I was able to answer I was coming to this belief more and more that I am not bad at mathematics at all and in this regard i began to grow passion for math. So to make children believe in themselves doing something, will lead to their interest toward that thing. Therefore awarding them with money for their studies is an amazing idea.

To sum up, i would say that gifting children with what they like, for some good deeds they do, is totally beneficial. For as mentioned above, not only doesn't this motivate them to do those good things more and more, but also it will lead to their tremendous passion toward the decent stuff.That is why i always encourage my close friends and relatives to do so.