Some people argue for a broad university education in which students learn about many different subjects. Others argue for a specialized university education in which students learn only about a specific field of study. Which position do you agree with? U

Choosing the best way to learn is the way to success, we need to choose carefully.

So we need to choose between two types of education, learning about many different subjects or only one specific subject? I personally think learning about one subject is way better than learning many subjects.

Today is the world of expertise, if you learn a unique specialty and be the best one on that is much better than knowing too many subjects and be a normal person in those subjects. Consider an employer who need to hire someone for archiving your company documents, there are two candidates, one of them has one unique skill in the area that is needed and has many years of practice in that, the other one know other stuff like programing and skills that aren’t related to archiving and of course less background on this job. The wise choice will be the first applicant for the sake of company.

The second reason is that many students rather focus on one thing that they like the most than many subjects which are not relevant and sometimes learning they are difficult and even annoying. Sometimes students leave education for such difficulties and unpleasant experience or just ignore their courses and only study night before exams therefore this education system may cause incompetent employees on the job.

To conclude universities which focus on one single subject and teach it to students are more efficient than universities with the other system and people enroll in them more often. Graduates from these schools are more successful. They can find better careers more easily and be well known in their jobs since they have better valid information on that one unique subject. Best place for students to learn side subjects are high school and before that.