Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Which do you prefer?

The essential question of the prompt is whether should learn about life by listening to familiy and friend advice or by personal life experience. Some people, if asked, would say that families and friends are the best advisors for them. Others believe that the question is double-edged as there are many factors involve. In my views, people should use both family advice and personal life experience in order to develop best idea about life. The basis for my views is as the follow.

Families and friend are the one's who lives with us and near to us. Their have a great influence in our life and our future. Without family and friends advice, people feel lost. Admittedly, family and friends have enough experience to help their beloved future and career. For example, when I graduated from high school, I had difficulties choose which major I wont to join at college. I was so desprit to the point that I decided to skip one year to figuer out what I wanted to do. However, my parents advice me to join pharmacy school since they knew that there are a shortage in pharmacists job in the market. My dad explains to me that after I graduate, I will find a job much easier than who is graduated form other fileds. My parents also offered me to join their freind pharmcy in order to develop a better idea about the career. Because their advice, I'm currently one of the successful pharmacists in my career.

Despite their contribution in my future, my family significantly healp me invest my money more efficiently. Since I came from a business family, my parents help me augment my business. For instance, my parents advice me to advertise for the pharmacy products online. They also advice me to offer home delivery to my customers. If I turn my face away from their advice, my business would never grow.

Finally, Of course there are some life experiences that families and friends can not help you with it. take physical experience like riding bike or driving as an example. If you did not ride the bike by you self, you never learn how to ride it. Even though there are some bad consequances from riding the bike for the frist time, this the only way people gain riding skills.

As a conclusion, we should not depend on one source of advice to learn the complete picture of life. Whether it is family advice or physical skills, People should optain their knowledge and skills from multiple sources.