Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

By and large, This real world in which you live now is really gigantic and there are many things waiting for you to encounter such as difficulties, disappointment, and sadness. These are your lessons in your own life and You have to find the way to get through with that. Some people think the solution which is getting some suggestions from parents and friends is the best one, while others think facing them by yourself can make you learn the lessons. So I personally prefer that way which is learning by yourself than getting an advice for some reasons which I will elucidate in this essay.

First and foremost, Sometimes, learning about life may not only be a form of advice. There is not everything that can be depicted by speaking or writing, apart from that, Everyone is not the same and has different minds, which means that they probably have varied perception as well. Someone may like learning by trial and error, Although at first, they have to experience with many obstacles or mistakes , after all , these are experiences which consequently can be an effective tool for improving themselves. This method can enlighten those and they realize what to do if they face with that again.

I will bring up my friend’s case as an example, when he was a new waiter in the restaurant for a part-time job, at first, he made a lot of mistakes whether it be breaking many dishes or serving food late due to less experience about that which caused his boss angry with him. But he could get through with that just because he realized by himself what point that he had to improve.

Secondly, Having your own experiences is more worth than any suggestion because you created them by yourself and not relied on anyone. The advice which given by others wouldn’t be suitable or against your own path. So It’s better to find by yourself. Because I believe that not everyone asks for advice all the time If they do. As a result, It could make them feel like they are not themselves and they are in other ways, not their way. Anyway, It’s accurate if you have got the problem which you can’t solve by yourself, you will definitely look for other help. But It doesn’t happen all the time, Therefore The majority of your time is being with yourself not them you need to rely on and believe in yourself.

To summarize, I reiterate my preference of the way of using life by learning your own personal experience because I can learn these mistakes that I have made and develop them, and It is more precious that suggestion and It’s no need to rely on anyone to create my own way.