Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is important to take care of our planet, because earth is the only home we have. Some people say that human activities makes earth a better place to live, while others disagree and say that we are harming our planet with our actions. In my view, hman activities are destroying earth. I am going to explain why in the following paragraphs.

First, ther is a lot of carbon emission, which is the result of human activities. The emission of carbon and other greenhouse gases, results in climate change. With climate change, thew eather patterns also change and it becomes more and more difficult to predict the weather. Also, the changes in weather patterns causes many natural phenomenas such as wildfires, hurrcanes, droughts and floods. These natural disasters in turn contribute to many social and economical problems. For example, I heard in the news that many of the residents in south asian countries have lost their homes, farms and possessions due to a unpredicted torrent that came sooner than expected and took with it everything they had and destroyed their homes. As a result many of them are now homeless, and with no money. So, their government has to take care of them and compensate for their lost possessions. Also many of them have became climate refugees, meaning that they heve fled to neighboring countries to avoid the storms, and are living in camps and in horrible situations. As you can see, all of these problems is a consequent of our own actions.

Second, human activities has resulted habitat destrution. Because of our actions, many wildlife animals have lost their natural habitat. Thus, their population is declining and they are gradually being extinct. And because of that, ecosystems are now out of balance and are collapsing. Deforestation is another vivid example of this destruction. Currently, huge areas of forests are burning across the globe, mainly for beneficial and agricultural purposes. For instance, I have been following the recent news of the amazon forest. For the past few weeks it has been burnung, and many of the indigenous people have lost their homes and have no where to go. This disaster not only rsults in the habitat loss of many wild life species, but it also emmits more carbon into the air, which contributes to the heating of the planet and the climate change. So, because of our actions, the planet is obviously hurting.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that we are harming our planet through our actions. By Continuing to put more carbon in the air and also by deforestation and habitat destruction. I believe that it is time to put an end to this intentional damages. I think prople should know about all the negative impacts that come from our actions.