Some people believe it is a good idea to use cameras to watch and record people’s activities in public since it can increase safety; others think it has too many negative consequences and should not be used. Which do you prefer and why?

The host issue about the use of cameras in public is widely discussed among today's society. Some argues that people definitely are supposed to take advantage of cameras, which enable us to have a safer live by taking photos when participating in activities in public. However, I disagree.

Admittedly, cameras somewhat facilitate citizens' lives, as they instruct them with advanced technology to record their trace. For example, if a minor carrying a camera is used to take photos when being outside, his/her families would decrease their concerns and hence focus in their works. Yet, if viewed from a different angle, it also elevates the chances to expose children's information to outsiders. That is, in the same case, if a kidnapper is familiar with the basic information of parents, the children are more likely to believe him and even be spirited away. Besides, there are more better methods resolving this issue, such as keeping into touch with family members, avoiding going somewhere with too less people and so forth. Thus, not only do cameras fail to guarantee safety, but they also lead to other dangers.

For starters, in certain cases, taking photos is inappropriate. For example, when visiting some historical relics, we always see some pointers forbidding taking pictures, as this flash light would do harm to some chemical substances like the varnish of surface. In this situation, one taking photos without considering pros and cons would be regarded as rude and selfish. Besides, it is not hard to imagine that someone may be unwilling to be involved in photos. If a FBI or polite officer is being taken a candid photograph when executing a task unwittingly, like stalking a criminal, the photo may become the fatal evidence for him which would give rise to a tragedy. Therefore, in such cases, cameras would impose negative effects and should be set aside.

In addition, it is obvious that taking photos sometimes make individuals forget what is more invaluable. Some ones would like to take cameras wherever he goes. It is ok if only serving as an interest, whereas cameras should not dominate people's whole lives, since people would overlook the nature and well-being. in the real lives. Take my uncle as an example. Every time going traveling, he undoubtedly would carry his camera and take photos all the way. By contrast, I prefer to enjoy the process of appreciating the gorgeous scenery, chance events and local people. After a traveling, these experiences and emotion always linger in my mind and inspire me in the future. Though it is the case that my uncle could say that he has saved all the scenery exactly in his cameras, I also have access to these photos through various ways, such as the Internet or TV programs, where demonstrates more professional and elegant pictures.

All in all, despite the dubious merits, it is worth putting aside cameras, as they are not proper oftentimes and distract people from the spiritual enjoy.