Some people believe that the media (for example: television, radio, newspapers, or Internet news sources) are less concerned nowadays with presenting accurate facts than they were in the past. These people argue that the media today often present incorrect information about news stories and that this causes problems for the public. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been in touch with one another in a variety of ways. One of the fundamental, controversial ways for connecting human beings is the public media. In fact, the media can provide many a service--such as communicating, spreading news and information, as well as improving people’s knowledge, the most important of which is spreading news. With this in mind, some people believe that, nowadays, the public media spread inaccurate and false information among people, while other people believe that media should spread accurate and correct information and news, and they do this. I, for one, subscribe to the latter approach due to some reasons--the diversity of media, the knowledge of humans, relation among people--which are going to be broadly discussed hereunder.

To begin with, it stands to reason that, today, any individual follows all the news and information by many a device and application. In other words, people use many ways for understanding and following any news, for example television, newspapers, online applications, and satellites, to name but a few. Hence, by using such a variety of sources, any false, inaccurate, and incorrect news can be found readily. In other words, if a lying news is spread by one application or medium, it may not support by other sources, and due to mismatching these news, people can understand this fact. In fact, the presence of plenty of sources will prevent from spreading false information. Take, for instance, if a television shows a piece of news, and radio broadcasts the news which contradicts with the former news, all people can find this mismatching.

Second, it is crystal clear that people who live nowadays are more knowledgeable than before. Therefore, they can find any false news and information, because they think in a deep, well, and accurate manner. As a result, spreading the wrong and incorrect news is not possible. In this regard, by hearing one information, any person may search other sources and find the main source of that news. Thus, thanks to be more knowledgeable, any news cannot be followed easily, and people will understand whether a piece of news is wrong or not. Therefore, by knowing this fact, media may not take this risk, because they want to keep the trust of their subscribers.

Finally yet importantly, todays, our state-of-the-art world is considered as a village, because people have more relation with one another, and accordingly, they can follow all news from another sources out of their country. In this situation, the possibility of spreading a piece of false news decreases. Take, for example, a person who lives in a country, and the news shows an incorrect information. He or she can easily call another country or watch the news from other countries and investigates whether or not this news is correct. By increasing the relation among people all over the world, any false news cannot spread easily.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, as far as I am concerned, because of existing many sources, the increase in the knowledge of people, and more connection between people, nowadays, media cannot spread incorrect news and information. The more types of connections are provided, the less false information is spread.