some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their kids, the best use of time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to used that time doing thins together that are related to schoolwork?

Since the beginning of the current century, life has become very advanced and competitive which makes parents could not spend too much time with their children. There is a controversial debate which is often raised about this thorny question, which is the best way the parents should spend their free time with their kids. Some people hold the view that they should spend it in education, however others claim that they better spend that time having some fun with their kids. My personal point of view, I agree the latter opinion given that it has positive impact on kids’ relationships, molarity, and physical fitness. Below I will strive to explain my supporting reasons in more details.

The foremost point, provided that parents spend time playing with their kids, they will build strong relationships with them. For example, kids in Egypt very attached to their parents given that most of the parents usually spend quality time with their kids every weekend such as, playing games, watching a movie, or even having valuable conversation. To put it in another way, children feel loved and secured which is very important for their mental status. Consequently, spending pleasant time with children is significant.

In addition to that, coupled with strengthens kids’ relationship with their parents, improve their physical fitness is another reason why it is very important for parents to spend time playing sports with their kids. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent survey conducted by Oxford university found that playing any kind of sport constantly minimize the risk of some kids’ diseases such as juvenile diabetes and obesity. Provided that, parents play sports with their kids during their free time, they will encourage them to be healthier. Therefore, spending time playing with kids has a positive impact on their life.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. Eventually, schools could teach students the academic subjects but they could not educate them morality; moreover, it is parents’ responsibility. I believe in the old saying “it takes a village to raise a child”. Spending quality time with kids, parents could pass on values and morals to their offspring. As a result, parents can gain great benefits from spending good time with their kids.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt spending pleasant time with kids has a great impact rather than doing things related to schoolwork, and underestimating the significance of these benefits for kids is not logical. It is suggested that parents compromise and ensure to achieve education/enjoyment balance time with their kids.