Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

There are many ways of children education, different options that parents take to raise their children, so it is important to follow always the same line in order to establish a predictable and safe environment in our homes. Personally, I believe that it is advantageous to enjoying recreational time just playing with our children. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a parent that teach to their children any sport helps them to develop new social skills, like team work, know how to lose and empathy for others. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About twenty years ago I was at the park who was near my home with my dad and sister, and we were playing soccer and having fun. But then we realized that other children come close to us and my dad invited them to join us in spite of the fact they could be better players. At the end it was a great lesson that we should always be aware of our strength, that experience helped us to develop a self confidence feeling and moreover, to avoid prejudices. As a result I am a very secure person with a high sense of my capacities.

Secondly, in order to maintain a good communication routine with our children and be aware of what it is going up with their lives, I think that share the same taste for some games encourages that achievement. For instance, a classmate from school used to talk to us the most incredible stories that her parents had said while they were playing Monopoly on the weekends, and as a consequence she always was considered the most interesting girl of school, for her funny ways to tell them. Additionally, she develop impressive acting skills at that time. Moreover, she become an excel actress with a remarkable career with the support of her parents.

Finally, I am of the opinion that spend fun time playing with your children could be crucial for their development into a happy adult. This is because the social lessons that can be accomplished by playing a sport with your children and the intimacy to talk about everything to get close to them make it through a game.