Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to

Nowadays parents are so busy on working so they can only squeeze a little of time to be accompanied by their children. Thus, how to use the time wisely becomes a controversial problem. Some people believe to spend that time to help their children with homework is best for them. While others prefer to take advantage of that time to have fun with their children. Personally, I would choose the second option. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, having fun with children creates the unique and special memories and builds a beneficial relationship between parents and children. Have you ever imagine a picture watching old photographs by yourself when you are 65 years old? Your son is 1000 miles away and he is too busy at work to come back to see you. Take my neighbor for example, he is an old man who lives alone in a huge apartment. He worked as a software engineer in the biggest company in my country so he didn't have time to be with his son. When he had time, he checked his son's homework and punished his son when his son failed an exam. Finally, his son left him and got a job oversea after his wife died. Every time I see him, he tells me that if he had spent more time on hanging out with his son he would not have to live alone.

Second, sports is good for physical development. A responsible parent should not only focus on the academic development of his children but also physical development. By doing so, children can grow up in a healthy way. Needless to say, doing exercise help children relax and release the stress in school. Moreover, children can find their interest in sports. According to a research, almost 90 percent of talented athletics find their interest in the sport when they were less than 8 years old. Therefore, if all the parents limit their children to develop their own talent, there will be fewer brilliant athletics today.

For the two reasons, playing games or sports is no doubt the best way for parents to spend time with children.