Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

Deciding what the children should do in the absence of their parents is a difficult choice. One may opt for recreational activities or academic work. In my opinion, passing a fun time is more important due to the fact that children should not feel the pressure of study and live happily with their favorite sports.

Children love to play and if they are forced to do otherwise, they will get hurt. School is the best place for a child to study where he can learn with other children feeling a fun environment. Home, where he stays with his parents and parents are busy, is not a suitable place to learn with joy. He will feel alone which will hinder himself concentrating into the study. Forcing a child to devote himself to academic works is a torture. For instance, when I was a child, I always became sad when my parents went for work. I felt alone and to escape the loneliness I played with my toys. In that situation, I had not the mentality to study. The pressure of study may discourage him to take the fun from learning. In the long run, it will create more problems. Losing interest in the academic side may be the most probable consequence. Hence, they should be given the freedom to enjoy themselves.

The thing that a child enjoy most is playing. It can help him not to feel the loneliness which arises due to his busy parents. A child's proper growth is necessary than standing in the first position of his class. If playing paves the way of proper development, then it should get priority over academic work. I can relate it to my childhood. When I was in school, I loved to play football. I loved it more than any other things. My parents did let me play and did not force me to study. It helped me stay fresh. As a result, when my parents were home and not busy, I could easily concentrate into the study.

Even though, having fun and playing games is necessary for a child, the importance of academic work cannot be omitted. There should be a fine line about when to play and when to study. This way the proper growth of a child will be ensured. Moreover, children will be happy to play and stay fresh to study. But if the fine line is not clear and children are only busy playing, that will create problem.

I truly believe that letting the children have their enjoyable time ensures the best use of time when parents are absent. At the same time, I also believe that when parent are home, they should devote to academic work.