Some people say that internet provides lot of information. Others say that access to too much information leads to problem. Agree or disagree?

The Internet has been changing the world in every aspect of your lives. This is an undeniable fact. However, few people try to exploit the Internet to fool and scam others with fake information. The more people experienced frauds on the Internet, the more people assume that the Internet is harmful or malicious for them. I strongly disagree with what these people think, but I think the internet is helpful in a way that offers us a lot of valuable information.

To begin with, the scams and frauds through the internet happen rarely. It seems to occur every day but that is your illusions. Television and newspapers cover stories that attract people’s attention to increase readerships so that they keep reporting coverages about criminals, accidents, and gossips. Even though the incidents caused by internet users and false belief floating the internet, it occurs not as many as you think. There’s a term “agenda-setting” referred to as a phenomenon that people persist in its importance according to the salience of news coverage. Furthermore, if you would like to avoid the possibility of being fooled by fraud information on the internet, you can learn how to distinguish its authenticity by checking the authority of the author and websites of the information.

On top of that, anyone can be the expertise in any field they are interested in through the information provided by the internet. Before the internet was invented, ordinary people had to depend on special people like professions to get specific knowledge. However, these days, people can access all kinds of information whatever they want and whatever they need. For example, my sister got sick and she searched online about her symptoms to figure out her illness and diagnosis herself. It was a kind of stomachache but seemed to be severe following online information. After that, she visited the doctor and said what she found and what her symptoms are. It was exactly the same as what she thought and read online, which led her to get proper cures in a short period. Take another example of this, my friend, she was interested in playing the acoustic guitar but she did not have time to go to physical places in order to learn. Finally, she decided to learn the guitar by online video clip and now she is good at it!

To sum up, I admit it is possible that the internet could be harmful and problematic. However, the actual amount of harmful effects is far less than you think, and people can access a lot of valuable information through the internet which enables them to specialize in the certain field they want to know.