Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent days, world has been changing at a tremendous speed with the advent of new technologies and ideas. Also, access of Internet has become readily available to people of all stages. As internet provides a lot of information, a controversial question is often arises regarding the impact of this easy access to information. Many people hold the view that lots of information creates problems. From my perspective I disagree with that view and believe that proper usage of those information would be helpful for everyone. To substantiate my point of view, following paragraphs represent a cursory glance to several compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the main reason I hold this view is that information is the key to success. If we carefully observe, we will find that the people or group that gathers more information dominates over others. Internet provides a convenient way to get information while staying at home. For example, when I decided to attend TOEFL exam, I first searched in Internet to learn question patterns, effective tips and tricks, scoring criteria etc. Thus I came to know detail of TOEFL without attending any workshop or training session, which are expensive and also need to allocate much to time to attend those. And, those information are very helpful to be prepared for exam and now I am confident that I would get a great score in TOEFL.

Another important learning that needs to be discussed here is that information increases a person's ability to present himself / herself more confidently. As we need to meet people regularly in different events, we discuss a lot of things. People who regularly monitors online news and blogs know many things about national and international politics, sports, cultural programs, economical status, and from these information they have better perspective about future days. Thus, in a discussion session, a knowledgeable people like that becomes the center of the group and elucidates his / her audiences with the bunch of information.

Finally, we must admit that wrong information often create misunderstanding or chaos in a society and can lead a person to a danger. But it is our duty, to filter out the fake information from the huge pool of knowledge source. Again, it is the internet where wrong information are corrected too. So, one must find out the correct information and verify authenticity of the source of information.

To sum up, in today's world it is undeniable that knowledge is power and browsing internet is the most efficacious way to get information.