Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Other think access to much information creates problem. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have been using internet to get convenient access to a considerable amount of information, which is valuable, in multiplicity of fields for some decades. I am in favor of the provided statement for two significant reasons, which I am going to elaborate on in the following essay.

First and foremost, internet is a broad area in which scientific information dominates a great part, and this large expanse is widening with each second as technology progresses. As a matter of fact, if we consider professors, students, and anyone who are interested in science to some extent, the importance of the internet cannot be neglected easily. Therefore, the scientific life and activity of a notable population of the world cannot proceed unless the internet is regarded as a key factor. For example, according to a study on how crucial the role of internet is in science and technology, conducted in Washington University in March 1, 2014, it is clearly understood that the future advancement of science and technology will be possible granted that the world is well adapted to the internet.

What’s more, the problem of having access to any information in any book can be readily addressed through the help of the internet, from which people, who lived before the internet advent, suffered a lot. There are, for instance, precious books in a few copies which people may not be able to use directly. However, they can be found on the internet not only more cheaply but also with just a short searching. Additionally, such information can be shared to any number of people despite it may not be feasible to do with real books. My own experience could be a suitable example to illustrate this case. Last semester, I was looking for the solution of an equation which could only be found in a rare reference book. As I searched its name on the internet, its PDF file appeared on the screen quickly. This process was not at all time consuming and expensive.

On the whole, providing people with a high amount of valuable information is one of its key roles for which it have been used a continually over time. This is primarily because it consists of a broad area of scientific information and facilitates accessing to books which don’t exist in large numbers.