Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

The network we know as the Internet today used to be a small network in a university that gradually makes his way into our lives. The effect of the internet is indispensable in our modern society and daily life. The Internet provides valuable information to people who use it and has its own solution to filter out redundant information. So, there is no problem to have access to this amount of information.

At first, having access to so much data and information may seem problematic but with the existence of search engines like Google, it is much of a solution than a problem. As a large number of professions benefit from this amount of information. For example, the data scientist can infer useful information from every single data in internet or researchers in various fields can use the giant information exist on the Internet.

On the other hand, we need to put this much information on the internet to make it accessible around the world. Imagin what would happen to a researcher in Antarctica that needs a book from a national archive in a country? as a result, we need to store various information on the internet to eliminate geographical barrier exist in the past millennium. As another example, consider a mother in Africa who needs a simple recipe to feed her child correctly. Who can tell her that this kind of information is redundant and should be deleted?

So, utterly we actually need to have this amount of information and if a problem arises due to this huge amount of information, it is our responsibility to solve it. Furthermore, the problem comes from too much information is inevitable and is mostly technical not strategic.