Some people say that physical exercise should be done in gym or sport center Other people believe that exercise should done outdoors in open air. Which opinion do you agree with?

A controversial debate often is raised about the best place to exercise. Some groups of people prefer to exercise indoors especially in cold weather conditions. Other groups hold different view and prefer to exercise outdoors. In my vantage point, I concur with latter groups for a couple of reasons that I address in this essay.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that exercising outdoors nourishes the body and soul. People are spending most of their time indoors, in office, in their house, or in shopping malls. Exercising indoors may be a good destination in winter season. However, it is not the most appropriate other seasons of the year because it does not provide an opportunity for the athletes to enjoy the nature. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is my experience with sports. Living in the suburbs in an area full of trees, and a nearby lake, provide a magnificent experience to exercise and at the same time enjoy the nature. Therefore, exercising for me is not only about jogging, but also to dazzle the natural beauty.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that exercising helps to make new friends. Indoors athletes are in a hurry. The moment they finish exercise they go shower and carry on with their usual activities. However, outdoor athletes often find time socializing. For instance, they might go to have a cup of coffee after exercising or eat a peace of cake.Thus, they have time to chat with friends and be introduced to others.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind for a glance, they are by not mean the only reason available. In fact, there is another subtle reason which is the statistical results from Michigan university. The results show that people who exercise outdoors for at least 30 minutes have less cortisol in their blood. This reduced level of cortisol helps to relief stress. the study was dome on 120 athletes from different universities to reduce bia.

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons one realizes that exercising outdoors has tremendous benefits to people. Not only does it help to reduce stress, but also it helps people to enjoy life and socialize.