Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

According to sociologist, getting help from the people is a social right of beggars. People usually beg when they are helpless or unable to earn money with onerous jobs. General people help them too from the point of humanity and it has become a long term tradition in society. For the justification of right or wrong in giving money to beggars, i would like to stand in support of that.

People could have lived separately and far away from home in a jungle or in a clam place. But they seems to live together because of mutual benefits. When people started society by living closely it was the main motivation behind and they felt that united we stand divided we fall. Because at that time the world was more dangerous than today and it was difficult to survive without staying together. So, helping each other in the time of their needs with food or money has been a core factor of society establishment. When we see people without food, water or cloth, it is our human instinct and basic rules of society which makes us quiet bound to feel sympathy for them and contribute some help to their betterment of life. Suppose, if people refuses to help others who are helpless, then there will be violation of rules in society. Because when helpless people will not get the basic help their survival instinct will make them to do heinous jobs leaving behind the morality. So it is better to maintain a balance in society by helping them.

Moreover, we are human species, considered as the best creation on the earth. We are different form the wild animals of the jungle and must possess some extra ordinary quality. I think, humanity is one of them. Human beings are more kind and careful for all the species on earth. For beggars, they have responsibility to make them uplift in society by creating working opportunity for them or helping them with basic needs. If humanity were gone from human being the world could have never been a better place.

People should come forward for helpless beggars for the sake of humanity and social order. But their are cheaters and lazy peoples who have capability of working but they like to beg just because it is easy to get people's sympathy by faking their pains. People should be aware and selective to find out who really need help and help them as much as they can. That is how we can keep a balance in society by integrating them in the main stream.